And Then I’m Reminded

 

It has been “one of those weeks” I guess,

you know the kind I’m talking about…

those times that we allow our minds to run wild, we highlight all of our own

flaws and walk around

overwhelmed and defeated.

I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. Seems like it happens every once in a while.

This morning was no different except I was awoken by thunder clapping loud

outside my window.

I looked out and saw that the sky was as gloomy as I was.

The clouds bursting with rain,

the sky all dark and grey.

greysky

I watched for a few minutes and then

  all of a sudden a small ray of light.

The storm began to calm, the skies turned a bit brighter

and the rain stopped.

I opened my Bible and read these words in Hebrews 1:

“You, LORD, in the beginning laid the foundation of the earth,

And the heavens are the work of Your hands.

They will perish, but You remain:

And they will all grow old like a garment;

Like a cloak You will fold them up,

And they will be changed.

But You are the same, And Your years will not fail.”

All week I’ve been walking around focusing on my storm, this morning I open my Bible

and was reminded…

He is in control! All of this life is in HIS hand, including me…me, with all of

my flaws, everything that claps loud in my mind and causes tears to fall like rain.

All of who I am belongs to Him. He knows me. He knows the good and the bad.

He knows every flaw

 and the most amazing thing about it all

is that He still LOVES me!

I am His and He is mine and He is

ALWAYS the same!

So…

When you find it hard to see His promises through the

weariness of life, look up into those dark clouds of the day, say a prayer, open His Word

and there you’ll find it shinning through right in the midst of the grey sky!

Rainbow, Rain, Storm Clouds

“For I am the LORD your God who takes hold of your

right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.

Isaiah 41:13

One thought on “And Then I’m Reminded

Leave a Reply

