Is His Dream Your Reality?

 

martinking

I am thankful for the example that Dr. King left each of us.

I am thankful that he was courageous enough

to break the silence

of racism and violence, and voice his

beautiful, God-given dream!

I am thankful that he chose the way of peace and love

in place of hate and violence.

I am thankful that though the color of our skin is different,

the love of God and for people in our hearts

is the same!

I am thankful that he took the hard road and made a difference!

I am well aware that racism still exists in the hearts of some people

and that unfortunately not everyone understands the value of equality,

nor do they desire to.

 But today, we celebrate the fact that there will always be those of us who look back

to the time that Dr. King

stood and shared his dream, and

know that we can choose to make what he could only dream about,

 an actual reality in our own lives.

Dr. King said that life’s most persistent and urgent question is

“What are you doing for others?”

So today, I ask you…

Are you loving those around you? Are you part of his dream come true?

Is his dream your reality?

Only you can make it so!

So, I’ll reiterate his question…

“What are you doing for others?”

I hope that you are loving! I hope that you are acting, by reaching out

and embracing the beautiful people that

God has intentionally placed

around you, no matter our differences…

because if you aren’t, you’re the one missing out!

ihaveadreamblog

ihaveadreamblog1

ihaveadreamblog3

ihaveadreamblog2

“I have a dream that one day, little black boys and black girls will be able to join hands

with little white boys and white girls as sisters and brothers. I have a dream today!”

MLK

What a beautiful life we have the opportunity to live!

I wish Dr. King were alive to see this today, the progress that

has been made…

and the difference that he made

 by reaching out to those around him

in peace and love!

MLK

“Happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day!”

Leave a Reply

