Just Be Held

Matthew 24:

Now as He sat on the Mount of Olives, the disciples came to Him privately, saying, “Tell us, when will these things be? And what will be the sign of Your coming, and of the end of the age?”

And Jesus answered and said to them: “Take heed that no one deceives you. For many will come in My name, saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will deceive many. And you will hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not troubled; for all[a] these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, pestilences,[b] and earthquakes in various places. All these are the beginning of sorrows.

“Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name’s sake. 10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 But he who endures to the end shall be saved. 14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.

Reading these verses today and so much of what Jesus spoke to the disciples

is already taking place. My heart aches

so bad sometimes when I look around and see the condition of our world,

the condition of souls.

It is such a difficult task to share God’s Word with people who do not care

to hear it

but just as Noah did, we must do our best to share the Gospel

and pray that people will heed.

Today my heart is heavy, as I look around and see so many people that I love

living outside of God’s mercy.

Not because He hasn’t offered it to them but because they have

willfully chosen to live their own way.

Some days the burden of knowing such a thing

is just too heavy to bare.

I was driving to the library this morning, thinking about all that Jesus did for each

of us to have the hope of eternal life

and all that people have done to reject His sacrifice.

As the weight of the thought caused my heart to become so heavy and all I felt

was grief,

“Just Be Held” by Casting Crowns

came on the radio

and I knew that God was holding me,

comforting me

and loving me unconditionally!

Lyrics to

Just Be Held

Hold it all together
Everybody needs you strong
But life hits you out of nowhere
And barely leaves you holding on

And when you’re tired of fighting
Chained by your control
There’s freedom in surrender
Lay it down and let it go

So when you’re on your knees and answers seem so far away
You’re not alone, stop holding on and just be held
Your worlds not falling apart, its falling into place
I’m on the throne, stop holding on and just be held
Just be held, just be held

If your eyes are on the storm
You’ll wonder if I love you still
But if your eyes are on the cross
You’ll know I always have and I always will

And not a tear is wasted
In time, you’ll understand
I’m painting beauty with the ashes
Your life is in My hands

Lift your hands, lift your eyes
In the storm is where you’ll find Me
And where you are, I’ll hold your heart
I’ll hold your heart
Come to Me, find your rest
In the arms of the God who wont let go 

~ ❤ ~

Leave a Reply

