Liebster Award

Wow, I am so flattered!

I am still new at blogging and had never heard of the “Liebster Award” until

I received this

much appreciated nomination from

Nishita @

http://walkingtomydreams13.wordpress.com/

I am so grateful, thank you so much!!!

liebster award

The Liebster Award :Here are the ‘official’ rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link
to their blog on your blog.
2. Display the award on your blog — by including it in
your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a
“gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save
the image to your own computer and then upload it to
your blog post.)
3. Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be
provided to you by the person who nominated you.
4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
5. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the
award, who have a less than 1000 followers. (Note that
you can always ask the blog owner this since not all
blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this
information!)
6. Create a new list of questions for the blogger to
answer.
7. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste
from here.) Once you have written and published it, you
then have to:
8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they
have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide
a link for them to your post so that they can learn about
it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

Questions asked by my presenter:

* How was your day?

My day has been great and receiving this award has surely made me smile

a little bigger today 😀

I am so encouraged by this!

* What does happiness mean to you?

Focusing on the good in life.

We will all go through tough things

but if we focus on the positive,

we can find happiness 🙂

There is always something to be thankful for!

*  A song that lightens up your day.

Music and Singing are a MUST in our home, we love it!

Someone around here is always singing 🙂

One of our favorites

here lately is

“In Christ Alone”

* A teacher that you look up to?

Does Ann Voskamp count as a teacher? She actually has a beautiful blog,

http://www.aholyexperience.com/

she has written one of my very favorite books, “One Thousand Gifts”

and I have learned so much from her writings.

* Your inspiration that helps you respire to better?

First and foremost is definitely my Savior, Jesus Christ!

Also, my husband and my children ❤

I am so blessed!

 

For the random facts about me:

~I’m married to my “middle-school sweet heart” ❤

(He’s pretty awesome)

~We have 3 beautiful daughters and 1 little handsome son 🙂

~I love to play piano (although I am just a novice)

~I love to sing, especially with my daughters

~I wish I knew how to do sign language (maybe someday)

~I love candles, they smell so yum (well, most of them)

~I love big, fuzzy, creatively designed socks

~I hate mating socks, so sometimes we wear socks that

don’t match and my “OCD sister” hates this about me

~I LOVE pictures! I love everything about pictures…I love

 taking pictures and looking at other people’s pictures

~Spring is my favorite season

~I love chocolate!

My Questions for my dear bloggers are as follows…

What or who inspired you to start blogging?

What do you enjoy writing about the most?

What Season is your favorite and why?

Who inspires you most?

What is your greatest passion in life?

My Nominations:

http://achristiandadblog.wordpress.com/

http://humblygrowing.wordpress.com/

http://karriewilson.wordpress.com/

http://beyondthebologna.wordpress.com/about/

http://5speckledfrogs.wordpress.com/

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thank you Rachael for nominating me for this award. It truly is an encouragement in times when I don’t want to write. Thank you also for your blog and being so humble to share your testimony with us. God bless you and again thank you. -Donald

    Like

Leave a Reply

