Someone Is Watching You

One thing I have learned since becoming a mother

is that my children are always

watching.

From the time they are very small,

they watch us.

And they do

what they see us “big people” do!

Alot of times, they mimic us….

They are watching everyday

 and

 learning about life

through us!

Learning to be people, like you and me….

So…

as you go about your day,

no matter what your task may be,

always remember…

there is someone watching you!

Watching you sweep the floor…

and cook all of those meals….

they even watch how you dress

and they’ll want to wear big girl heels!

They will go to work with daddy

and help him do his job 😉

They will need some shaving cream too, a big ol glob!

 They will watch you care for babies

and of course, they will

want to do that too!

They will even want to drive…

and swing as high as you do!

No matter what you’re doing….

they’re always watching you!

So, the next time you go to feed the dogs, all of your yummy scraps…

know that there is someone watching behind your back!

Here are just a few examples, so you that you can see…

these precious little people

will even follow you up into a tree!

The next time you feel small

in this big ol world

we live in….

just remember, there are some that are smaller….

and they’re learning to be women and men!

~ ❤ ~

1 Corinthians 11:1

Follow my example, as I follow the example of Christ.

 

4 thoughts on “Someone Is Watching You

  1. I love this! I don’t have kids of my own yet, but the kids I watch… Repeat almost everything I say and do… Talk about conviction at its finest! Thank goodness for grace!

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is definitely something I have to be reminded of often, that’s why I wrote this and I’m glad you could relate 🙂 Unfortunately, my “reminders” are usually when one of my little’s have repeated something I have said or done that isn’t as tasteful as I would have hoped….So thankful for grace here as well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

